Tuesday, March 31, 2009

New officers sworn in

Seven police patrol officer candidates have gotten their badges today when they were sworn in as Springfield's newest officers. They are Robert L. Johnson, Michael D. Phillips, Benjamin A. McGill, Michael J. Reidy Jr., Joseph E. Womble, Rachel D. Leggitt, and Timothy Jenkins.

“The addition of these officers is a continuation of our program to get more officers patrolling Springfield streets,” Mayor Davlin said. “I want to congratulate and welcome these new officers to the Springfield Police Department force.”


No comments: